New Happenings at Cedar Lane

Wed, 09/21/2016 - 4:18pm

It has been a busy first week here at Cedar Lane as we welcomed 107 students into our school. Please take a moment to read about a few of the new and exciting things happening this school year.
Cedar Lane welcomes the following new staff members:

  • Dianne Nagle, Career Skills teacher
  • Patrick Cadigan , S.E.A.L Team teacher
  • Marilyn Ordonez, Cornerstone teacher
  • Jeffrey Kirkpatrick, Music teacher (2 days per week)
  • Avery McClelland, Art teacher (2 days per week)
  • Jillian Robinson , Para-educator
  • Felisa Hiteshew, Para-educator
  • Melissa Peltzman, Para-educator
  • Justin Haver, Student Assistant
  • Roberta Delong, Para-educator
  • Mykel Monroe, Student Assistant
  • Karen Vanisko, Student Assistant
  • Michael O’Shaughnessy, Psychologist (Wednesday)

Our newly updated sensory room is a huge hit with students already! Our PTA directed the funds raised from our Walk for Our Stars toward this project. Many thanks to the families, friends, and staff members for participating in this project, benefiting all students at Cedar Lane.

Our Department of Special Education representatives for the 2016-2017 school year are as follows:

  • Shannon Roberts, Resource Teacher, Early Childhood classes
  • Erin Coleman, Resource Teacher, Intermediate and Cornerstone classes
  • Yvonne Cox, Resource Teacher, S.E.A.L team
  • Missie Baxter, Resource Teacher, High School team
  • Julia DeMino, Resource Teacher, Intermediate classes
  • Stacy Barger, Resource Teacher, S.E.A.L. team

Dr. Terrell Savage is the Coordinator of Special Education Services for the school system, and she will be our administrative contact with the department.
The department of Special Education supports Cedar Lane students and staff members by providing training, consultation, financial resources, and family support to name a few. Please feel free to contact the resource for your student’s team at 410-313-5351 when needed.